Blogging, Book Cover & Blurb

Book Cover & Blurb: Bloodmark

whittet 10 31 13

New YA/Tween Fantasy Released Today: Bloodmark

Minneapolis, MN –  Bloodmark, the first novel in the Bloodmark Saga Trilogy, is released today by Minnesota author Aurora Whittet. Bloodmark is the classic tale of good versus evil with the juxtaposition of an ancient Celtic culture of werewolves and present day. This story features a strong heroine—no damsel in distress—who must fight for the freedom of love. Bloodmark is the first of the Bloodmark Saga trilogy. Fans of Twilight, Hunger Games and Beautiful Creatures will devour Bloodmark.

About Bloodmark Saga

Sixteen-year-old werewolf princess Ashling Boru is different from other wolves—she was able to shift to wolf form at birth. Rather than bringing pride to her family, it brings fear, and as a result, she is forced to live in seclusion in Ireland’s countryside. Ashling’s reputation is further blackened when she refuses her betrothed and defies the ancient laws. When her pack’s oldest rivals begin hunting her, she finds herself in the small town of York Harbor, Maine—far from everything she’s ever known.

In Maine, she crosses paths with the dark and rebellious Grey Donavan, and something ignites within her soul. There’s just one problem: Grey is human. Their instant connection turns into a passionate romance, and Ashling begins to believe she can create her own life outside of wolf laws. When she begins to uncover long-buried pack secrets—secrets that threaten to destroy all she holds dear—Ashling’s courage and tenacity are tested. Will she choose her deep and enduring love for Grey, or will she follow Old Mother’s path to her destiny?

About the book: Bloodmark by Aurora Whittet ISBN: 978-1940014012 Publisher: Wise Ink Date of publish: November 1, 2013 Pages: 480 S.R.P.: $19.99

About the author: Aurora Whittet started out as a wild red-haired child in Minnesota dreaming up stories for her friends to read. Today, she has completed the first of three novels in the Bloodmark Saga. Whittet’s motivation came when her mother was diagnosed with cancer and she knew time was precious and she had to start writing the novel that lived inside her – and dedicate it to her mother. So Whittet, after getting home from her day job as a graphic designer, worked tirelessly in the late night hours to fulfill her dream.

She spent three years doing research; character development, outlines and writing before Bloodmark ever saw another person’s eyes. Whittet’s mother lost her battle with cancer on March 28, 2013. Today, Whittet has completed the first of three novels in the Bloodmark Saga. She is a national award-winning graphic designer in her day job. Aurora lives with her husband and son in Minnesota.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s